About Us


The Australian and New Zealand Academy of Periodontists (ANZAP) is the official Academy for Periodontists within Australia and New Zealand.


  • President - A/Prof Tino Mercado
  • Vice President - Dr Wendy Gill
  • Secretary/Treasurer - Dr Wendy Yu
  • VIC Councillor - Dr Luan Ngo
  • QLD Councillor - Dr Kaye Kendall
  • SA Councillor - Dr Andre Bendyk
  • NZ Councillor - Dr Tasha Mackie
  • Immediate Past President - Prof Ivan Darby
  • To be the peak body for Periodontics
  • To set and maintain standards of training and care
  • To represent and support academy members
  • To promote Periodontology for the benefit of the public.
ANZAP's MISSION is to promote the dental and general health of the community through the advancement of Periodontology in research, education and clinical practice; and to maintain the highest ethical and professional standards amongst member Periodontists.

Click here to learn more about ANZAP and what we do! 

For Professionals, visit the ANZAP Member site here